Leadership

If you have any questions or want to get involved, please reach out to any of our Board officers or Committee chairs listed below. 

 

Jump to: Programs/Events Chairs | Communications Chairs | General Chairs | Fundraising | Governance

 

2021-2022 PTA Executive Committee and Board of Directors

Position Name Email
Co-President* Maxine Lee president@medinapta.org 
Co-President* María Ortega president@medinapta.org 
President Elect* Svetlana Gershman president_elect@medinapta.org 
VP Finance* Julie Franck finance@medinapta.org 
Co-VP Fundraising* Miranda Lee fundraising@medinapta.org 
Co-VP Fundraising* Li-Tan Hsu fundraising@medinapta.org
VP Programs* Sherry Xiong programs@medinapta.org 
VP Communications* Marti Enke communications@medinapta.org 
Treasurer* Gelareh Berjis treasurer@medinapta.org 
Self-Funding Treasurer* Ekta Jiwani treasurer_sf@medinapta.org 
Secretary* Masha Hart secretary@medinapta.org 
Past President Li-Tan Hsu pastpresident@medinapta.org 
Past President Julie Franck pastpresident@medinapta.org 
Member at Large Joanna Jiang ptabod@medinapta.org 
Member at Large Debbie Kalpakidis ptabod@medinapta.org 
Member at Large Evonne Lai ptabod@medinapta.org
Member at Large Tony Tsai ptabod@medinapta.org 
Member at Large Angela Wang ptabod@medinapta.org 

 

 *Executive Committee (elected officers)

 


2021-2022 PTA Committee Chairs

 

Programs and Events:

Please direct general questions about programs and events to our VP of Programs: programs@medinapta.org

 

Position Name Email
Book Fair Co-Chair Shari Kauls bookfair@medinapta.org 
Book Fair Co-Chair Liz Zea bookfair@medinapta.org 
Chess Club Co-Chair Rongzhi Lu chessclub@medinapta.org
Chess Club Co-Chair Gelareh Berjis chessclub@medinapta.org
Chess Club Co-Chair Robert Donner chessclub@medinapta.org
DI Co-Chair Tracy Qin di@medinapta.org 
DI Co-Chair Ujvala Pereira di@medinapta.org 
Fantasy Football Commissioner  Tony Tsai fantasyfootball@medinapta.org
Graduation Party Chair Debbie Kalpakidis graduationparty@medinapta.org
Ice Cream Social Chair Anna Edmonds icecream@medinapta.org 
Math Club Co-Chair David Vincent mathclub@medinapta.org 
Math Club Co-Chair Joanna Jiang mathclub@medinapta.org 
Missoula Children's Theatre Co-Chair May Yee mct@medinapta.org 
Missoula Children's Theatre Co-Chair Grace He mct@medinapta.org 
Reading Club Chair Jinah Lim reading@medinapta.org 
Reflections Co-Chair Hui Han reflections@medinapta.org 
Reflections Co-Chair Tiffany Shao reflections@medinapta.org
Runners Club Chair Lingyun Hu runners@medinapta.org 
STEM Night Co-Chair Janice Kim stem@medinapta.org 
STEM Night Co-Chair Benson Chen stem@medinapta.org 
Snow Sports Co-Chair Li-Tan Hsu snowsports@medinapta.org 
Snow Sports Co-Chair Betty Chiang snowsports@medinapta.org 
Talent Show Co-Chair Cecilia Ngan talentshow@medinapta.org 
Talent Show Co-Chair Ekta Jiwani talentshow@medinapta.org 
World Culture Night Co-Chair Kamila Tomaszewski worldculture@medinapta.org 
World Culture Night Co-Chair May Yee worldculture@medinapta.org 
World Culture Night Co-Chair Angela Wang worldculture@medinapta.org 

 

 


Communications:

Please direct general communications questions to our VP of Communications: communications@medinapta.org

 

Position Name Email
Byte Editor Tammy Khovidhunkit byte@medinapta.org 
Graphic Designer V Hsiao graphic@medinapta.org 
Photographer V Hsiao photographer@medinapta.org
Room Parents Coordinator Debbie Kalpakidis roomparents@medinapta.org 
Social Media Manager Marti Enke  socialmedia@medinapta.org  
Social Media Manager Angela Wang  socialmedia@medinapta.org 
Webmaster V Hsiao webmaster@medinapta.org
Webmaster Weiying Lai webmaster@medinapta.org

 


General:

Please direct general PTA questions to info@medinapta.org

 

Position Name Email
Advocacy Chair Maria Barrios advocacy@medinapta.org 
BSF Ambassador Julie Franck bsf@medinapta.org 
Directory Co-Chair Li-Tan Hsu directory@medinapta.org 
Directory Co-Chair Haiyong Wang directory@medinapta.org
FACE Co-Chair Anna Edmonds face@medinapta.org 
FACE Co-Chair Tiffany Shao face@medinapta.org 
Field Day Chair Jennifer Wang fieldday@medinapta.org
Legislative Rep Anita Ambani legislative@medinapta.org 
Library Chair Shirley Tsang library@medinapta.org 
Membership Chair Li-Tan Hsu membership@medinapta.org 
Staff Appreciation Co-Chair Katy Chen staffappreciation@medinapta.org 
Staff Appreciation Co-Chair Julia Cheng staffappreciation@medinapta.org 
Yearbook Chair Kamila Tomaszewski yearbook@medinapta.org 

 

 


Fundraising:

Please direct all fundraising questions to our VP of Fundraising: fundraising@medinapta.org

 

Committee
Operations: Debbie Kalpakidis, Julie Franck, Maxine Lee, María Ortega
Procurement: Michelle Lei, Svetlana Gershman

 

 


Governance

Please direct governance questions to our Co-Presidents: president@medinapta.org

 

Position Name Email
Budget Committee Chair Gelareh Berjis treasurer@medinapta.org 
Financial Review Committee Chair Julie Franck finance@medinapta.org 
Nominating Committee Chair Li-Tan Hsu nominating@medinapta.org 
Standing Rules Committee Chair Li-Tan Hsu