If you have any questions or want to get involved, please reach out to any of our Board officers or Committee chairs listed below. 


Jump to: Programs/Events Chairs | Communications Chairs | General Chairs | Fundraising | Governance


2023-2024 PTA Executive Committee and Board of Directors

Position Name Email
Co-President* Zalak Ghetia president@medinapta.org 
Co-President* Michelle Lei president@medinapta.org 
President Elect* Emily Liu president_elect@medinapta.org 
Secretary* Eunice Kim secretary@medinapta.org 
VP Finance* Sarah McLuckie finance@medinapta.org 
Co-VP Fundraising* Emma Ewaldsson fundraising@medinapta.org 
Co-VP Fundraising* Suphattra Sunnamthiang fundraising@medinapta.org
VP Communications* Maxine Lee communications@medinapta.org 
Co-VP Grants* Hongkai Chen grants@medinapta.org 
Co-VP Grants Galarah Golanbar grants@medinapta.org 
Treasurer* Thu-An Lai treasurer@medinapta.org 
Self-Funding Treasurer* Li-Tan Hsu treasurer_sf@medinapta.org 
Past President Svetlana Gershman pastpresident@medinapta.org 
Past President Ekta Jiwani pastpresident@medinapta.org 
Member at Large May Jin ptabod@medinapta.org 
Member at Large Julie Franck  ptabod@medinapta.org
Member at Large Angela Wang  ptabod@medinapta.org 


 *Executive Committee (elected officers)


2023-2024 PTA Committee Chairs


Programs and Events:

Please direct general questions about programs and events to info@medinapta.org


Position Name Email
Arts Program Co-Chair Frankie Fang arts@medinapta.org 
Arts Program Co-Chair Felix Lin arts@medinapta.org 
Athletics Program Co-Chair John So athletics@medinapta.org 
Book Fair Co-Chair Emma Nakazato bookfair@medinapta.org 
Book Fair Co-Chair Shiny Cheng bookfair@medinapta.org 
Chess Club Co-Chair Emily Liu chessclub@medinapta.org
Chess Club Co-Chair Thu-An Lai chessclub@medinapta.org
Chess Club Co-Chair Anutham Adusumilli chessclub@medinapta.org
Coding Program Chair Eve Jaikhan coding@medinapta.org 
DI Co-Chair Michelle Guo di@medinapta.org 
DI Co-Chair David Cui di@medinapta.org 
Graduation Party Co-Chair Li-Tan Hsu graduationparty@medinapta.org
Graduation Party Co-Chair Maxine Lee  graduationparty@medinapta.org
Ice Cream Social Chair Anna Edmonds icecream@medinapta.org 
Languages Program Chair Xinran Deng languages@medinapta.org 
Math Club Co-Chair Hongkai Chen mathclub@medinapta.org 
Math Club Co-Chair Daiki Sasaki mathclub@medinapta.org 
Missoula Children's Theatre Co-Chair Suphattra Sunnamthiang mct@medinapta.org 
Missoula Children's Theatre Co-Chair Sarah McLuckie mct@medinapta.org 
Reading Club Co-Chair Lucy Liang reading@medinapta.org 
Reading Club Co-Chair Alia Atiff reading@medinapta.org 
Reflections Co-Chair Yalan Xing reflections@medinapta.org 
Reflections Co-Chair Yanna Gu reflections@medinapta.org
Runners Club Co-Chair Xueliang Huo runners@medinapta.org 
Runners Club Co-Chair Eva Yu runners@medinapta.org 
STEM Night Co-Chair Kexin Xu stem@medinapta.org 
STEM Night Co-Chair Nethra Krishnamoorthy stem@medinapta.org 
Snow Sports Chair Peter Wang snowsports@medinapta.org 
Talent Show Co-Chair Yi Wang talentshow@medinapta.org 
Talent Show Co-Chair Katie Kang talentshow@medinapta.org 
World Culture Night Co-Chair Kamila Tomaszewski worldculture@medinapta.org 
World Culture Night Co-Chair Angela Wang worldculture@medinapta.org 




Please direct general communications questions to our VP of Communications: communications@medinapta.org


Position Name Email
Byte Editor Jill Chaffee byte@medinapta.org 
Photographer Mia Liu photographer@medinapta.org
Room Parents Coordinator Li-Tan Hsu roomparents@medinapta.org 
Room Parents Coordinator Gelareh Golanbar roomparents@medinapta.org 
Social Media Manager Angela Wang  socialmedia@medinapta.org 
Social Media Manager Mingmin Zhu socialmedia@medinapta.org 
Webmaster V Hsiao webmaster@medinapta.org
Webmaster May Jin webmaster@medinapta.org 



Please direct general PTA questions to info@medinapta.org


Position Name Email
Advocacy Chair Sherry Xiong advocacy@medinapta.org 
BSF Ambassador Marti Enke bsf@medinapta.org 
Directory Co-Chair Julia Fu directory@medinapta.org 
Directory Co-Chair Yi Xian directory@medinapta.org 
FACE Co-Chair Lien Ngu face@medinapta.org 
FACE Co-Chair Nicole Nie face@medinapta.org 
Field Day Chair Yiran An fieldday@medinapta.org
Library Chair Ben Wang library@medinapta.org 
Membership Chair Fanny Xie membership@medinapta.org 
Staff Appreciation Co-Chair Van Choe staffappreciation@medinapta.org 
Staff Appreciation Co-Chair Helen van de Mortel staffappreciation@medinapta.org 
Yearbook Chair Maxine Lee yearbook@medinapta.org 
Picture Day Chair Julia Cheng pictureday@medinapta.org 




Please direct general fundraising questions to our VP of Fundraising: fundraising@medinapta.org


Position Name Email
Auction Co-Chair Andrea Carl Russinovich auction@medinapta.org
Auction Co-Chair Christina Chiu auction@medinapta.org 
Halloween Festival Chair Laine Huang halloween@medinapta.org




Please direct general governance questions to our Co-Presidents: president@medinapta.org


Position Name Email
Budget Committee Chair Thu-An Lai treasurer@medinapta.org 
Financial Review Committee Chair Sarah McLuckie finance@medinapta.org 
Nominating Committee Chair Suphattra Sunnamthiang nominating@medinapta.org