Leadership

If you have any questions or want to get involved, please reach out to any of our Board officers or Committee chairs listed below. 

 

Jump to: Programs/Events Chairs | Communications Chairs | General Chairs | Fundraising | Governance

 

2022-2023 PTA Executive Committee and Board of Directors

Position Name Email
Co-President* Svetlana Gershman president@medinapta.org 
Co-President* Ekta Jiwani president@medinapta.org 
President Elect* Galarah Golanbar president_elect@medinapta.org 
VP Finance* Julie Franck finance@medinapta.org 
Co-VP Fundraising* Noreli Dominguez Acosta fundraising@medinapta.org 
Co-VP Fundraising* Emma Ewaldsson fundraising@medinapta.org
VP Programs* Rongzhi Lu programs@medinapta.org 
VP Communications* Maxine Lee communications@medinapta.org 
Treasurer* Zalak Ghetia treasurer@medinapta.org 
Self-Funding Treasurer* Li-Tan Hsu treasurer_sf@medinapta.org 
Secretary* Masha Hart secretary@medinapta.org 
Past President Maxine Lee pastpresident@medinapta.org 
Past President María Ortega pastpresident@medinapta.org 
Member at Large Evonne Lai ptabod@medinapta.org 
Member at Large Tony Tsai ptabod@medinapta.org
Member at Large Angela Wang ptabod@medinapta.org 
Member at Large Sherry Xiong ptabod@medinapta.org 

 

 *Executive Committee (elected officers)

 


2022-2023 PTA Committee Chairs

 

Programs and Events:

Please direct general questions about programs and events to our VP of Programs: programs@medinapta.org

 

Position Name Email
Book Fair Co-Chair Cristin Smith bookfair@medinapta.org 
Book Fair Co-Chair Emma Nakazato bookfair@medinapta.org 
Chess Club Co-Chair Rongzhi Lu chessclub@medinapta.org
Chess Club Co-Chair Gelareh Golanbar chessclub@medinapta.org
Chess Club Co-Chair Emily Liu chessclub@medinapta.org
DI Co-Chair Sherry Xiong di@medinapta.org 
DI Co-Chair Sarika Tyagi di@medinapta.org 
Fantasy Football Commissioner  Tony Tsai fantasyfootball@medinapta.org
Graduation Party Co-Chair Julie Franck graduationparty@medinapta.org
Graduation Party Co-Chair María Ortega graduationparty@medinapta.org
Ice Cream Social Chair Anna Edmonds icecream@medinapta.org 
Math Club Co-Chair Emma Abdolrasool mathclub@medinapta.org 
Math Club Co-Chair Alex Zhang mathclub@medinapta.org 
Math Club Co-Chair Fanny Xie mathclub@medinapta.org 
Missoula Children's Theatre Co-Chair Christin Zhang mct@medinapta.org 
Missoula Children's Theatre Co-Chair Nicole Nie mct@medinapta.org 
Reading Club Chair Lucy Liang reading@medinapta.org 
Reflections Co-Chair Yalan Xing reflections@medinapta.org 
Reflections Co-Chair Yanna Gu reflections@medinapta.org
Runners Club Chair Jia Liu runners@medinapta.org 
STEM Night Co-Chair Tiffany Shao stem@medinapta.org 
STEM Night Co-Chair Anita Ambani stem@medinapta.org 
Snow Sports Co-Chair Peter Wang snowsports@medinapta.org 
Snow Sports Co-Chair Zhifeng Sun snowsports@medinapta.org 
Talent Show Co-Chair Elaine Chung talentshow@medinapta.org 
Talent Show Co-Chair Claire Cheng talentshow@medinapta.org 
World Culture Night Co-Chair May Yee worldculture@medinapta.org 
World Culture Night Co-Chair Angela Wang worldculture@medinapta.org 

 

 


Communications:

Please direct general communications questions to our VP of Communications: communications@medinapta.org

 

Position Name Email
Co-Byte Editor Tammy Khovidhunkit byte@medinapta.org 
Co-Byte Editor Cristin Smith byte@medinapta.org
Graphic Designer V Hsiao graphic@medinapta.org 
Photographer Mia Liu photographer@medinapta.org
Room Parents Coordinator Li-Tan Hsu roomparents@medinapta.org 
Social Media Manager Angela Wang  socialmedia@medinapta.org 
Webmaster V Hsiao webmaster@medinapta.org

 


General:

Please direct general PTA questions to info@medinapta.org

 

Position Name Email
Advocacy Chair Maria Barrios advocacy@medinapta.org 
BSF Ambassador Lulu Yu bsf@medinapta.org 
Directory Co-Chair Julia Fu directory@medinapta.org 
Directory Co-Chair Yi Wang directory@medinapta.org
FACE Co-Chair Suphattra Sunnamthiang face@medinapta.org 
FACE Co-Chair Lien Ngu face@medinapta.org 
Field Day Chair Dora Chan fieldday@medinapta.org
Legislative Rep Fanny Xie legislative@medinapta.org 
Library Chair Eva Wasielewski library@medinapta.org 
Membership Co-Chair Li-Tan Hsu membership@medinapta.org 
Membership Co-Chair Jia Liu membership@medinapta.org 
Staff Appreciation Co-Chair Hongkai Chen staffappreciation@medinapta.org 
Staff Appreciation Co-Chair Michelle Guo staffappreciation@medinapta.org 
Yearbook Chair Maxine Lee yearbook@medinapta.org 

 

 


Fundraising:

Please direct general fundraising questions to our VP of Fundraising: fundraising@medinapta.org

 

Position Name Email
 Auction Chair Michelle Lei  auction@medinapta.org
 Halloween Festival Chair Priyanka Kamran  halloween@medinapta.org

 

 


Governance

Please direct general governance questions to our Co-Presidents: president@medinapta.org

 

Position Name Email
Budget Committee Chair Zalak Ghetia treasurer@medinapta.org 
Financial Review Committee Chair Julie Franck finance@medinapta.org